Central Excise & CGST ITF Junior (J200) Tennis Championship 2024

The ITF Junior Tennis, a calendar event for Kolkata will be held from 15th to 20th January 2024, once again at the Bengal Tennis Association courts. This year would be the 31st year of the championship and since the past few years, we have been entrusted by the federation (ITF) to host a Grade 2 tournament. The qualifying rounds will be played on the 13th & 14th January 2024.

After organising the ITF Junior Circuit in Kolkata for the past thirty years and pioneering in getting the same to India, we have been entrusted once again to hold this prestigious World Ranking championship this year. The professional approach and personalized attention given to each individual participating player has earned the organizing team the distinction of hosting this Grade 2 category tournament. It has also had the distinction of being voted the Best Organized Tournament in 2002 by the International Tennis Federation (ITF).

In the present age of competitiveness it is more and more important for our juniors to participate in International meets. Only a privileged few nowadays can take part in the International (I.T.F.) events because of the huge costs involved in foreign travel. Not only do they lose out in gaining direct entries, in most cases they have to play qualifying rounds.

 The official accommodations are Hotel Pearl International, Hotel Soujorn and Casa Broadway.

The tournament will follow the guidelines laid down by the “International Tennis Federation”.

Only Boys and Girls born between 1 January 2006 and 31 December 2011 may participate. Players cannot participate unless they have reached their 13th birthday before the start of the Main Draw.

POINTS TABLE (As of 1st Jan 2024)

SINGLES                                  DOUBLES (Each player)

Winner                                                    200                                              150

Runners – up                                           140                                              105

Semi Finalist                                           100                                                75

Quarter Finalist                                        60                                                45

Loser in last 16                                         36                                                27

Loser in last 32                                         18


The Following events shall be held:-

DRAW                                                  DRAW

Boys Singles        32                             Girls Singles         32

Boys Doubles       16                             Girls Doubles        16


All matches will be of 3 Tie-Break Sets.

The Tournament would be played on the six synthetic courts as in the Australian Open at the Bengal Tennis Association Complex, Salt Lake, Kolkata.

Normal playing hours would be from 09.30 am to 6 pm. Before and after the match playing hours, courts are provided to players for practice.

Free board and lodge would be provided to all main draw players.

Entries for the Championship have been received from nineteen foreign countries viz. Germany, Kazakhstan, Korea, Japan, United States of America, Australia, Thailand, Serbia, Czech Republic, Israel, Malaysia, Chinese Taipei, Singapore, Denmark, Ukraine, Vietnam, Russia, Croatia, Indonesia apart from host country India.


Notable Main Draw entries received are as below:


1 Nikita Bilozertsev UKR 190
2 Vojtech Vales CZE 202
3 Ognjen Milic SRB 209
4 Rethin Pranav Senthil Kumar IND 239
5 Iliyas Maratuly KAZ 243
6 Pham La Hoang Anh VIE 249
7 Duje Markovina CRO 261
8 Cahir Warik IND 275
9 Se Hyuk Cho KOR 285
10 Makar Krivoshchekov RUS 290
11 Debasis Sahoo IND 294
12 Jonas Kucera CZE 300
13 Marat Salbiev  RUS 338
14 Michael Dylan Jimenez SGP 346
15 Lovro Maricic CRO 348
16 Hyeon Seok Seo KOR 352
17 Egor Gorin  RUS 359
18 Jaden Dewandaka Tan INA 373
19 Artem Lyapshin GER 374
20 Ren Matsumura JPN 390
21 Aarjun Pandit IND 401




1 Lidia Podgorichani THA 107
2 Maya Iyengar USA 129
3 Christasha McNeil USA 138
4 Daria Shadchneva  RUS 145
5 Anya Murthy USA 160
6 Kira Bataikina  RUS 215
7 Shihomi Li Xuan Leong MAS 237
8 Sue Yan Tan SGP 253
9 Maayan Laron ISR 259
10 Yu-Chen Lin TPE 280
11 Sara Borkop DEN 363
12 Anna Pushkareva  RUS 367

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *